How to choose the right VPS-server for Forex

Choosing a VPS-server is in many ways similar to choosing a personal computer. The service provider provides the trader with a choice of processor power (clock frequency), measured in GHz, the size of RAM (gigabytes), the type of hard disk of the server on which VPS is installed.

Additional criteria that affect the convenience of remote management of a VPS-server for Forex will be: the operating system, a special configuration for trading, access from a smartphone, the number of installed trading platforms, a dedicated IP address.

A trader can save on payment by choosing a flexible tariff tied to traffic or a fixed payment and unlimited Internet. You should also pay attention to the availability of round-the-clock technical support, notifications about problems, stipulate the automatic restart of the trading terminal or set a condition not to launch the platform after troubleshooting on the VPS-server yourself.

CHOOSING A VPS TRADER SHOULD PAY ATTENTION TO:

  • Ping (in milliseconds), which characterizes the speed of passing orders between the VPS and the broker’s trading server.
  • Uptime (uptime) as a percentage is measured by the fact. The equipment is not immune from failures, but the frequent fall of servers negates the meaning of using a VPS-server.
  • The number and types of trading platforms being launched (in units).
  • The type of operating system, because, for example, MT4/MT5 works only under Windows.

A trader can trade with various brokers, use specific platforms, additional software, etc. Therefore, it is desirable that access to the VPS-server for Forex is not limited to remote management of MetaTrader. The root-provided freedom to independently configure VPS will be effective when a common operating system (for example, Windows) is installed on the server.

Technical characteristics in the form of processor power, the amount of RAM are secondary for trading on a VPS-server for Forex and are easily determined by the system requirements of the software developer of the trading platform. For example, MetaTrader is a rather unpretentious program that works with a 1 GHz processor and 512 MB of RAM. VPS-server with a capacity of 2 GHz and RAM of 4 gigabytes will support running on 14 simultaneously operating terminals.

If a trader has uploaded an expert advisor on VPS for round-the-clock, automatic trading, it is desirable for him to get remote access from a smartphone, since a personal computer is not always at hand.

Technical support of a VPS-server on Forex, which understands trading issues, is not mandatory, but a desirable condition. In the event of fall of the VPS, knowledge of the basics of the terminal will simplify the restart process. Also a trader could entrust the support service with an automatic reboot of the platform after planned, technical work or failures.

Collect Forex combos!

Choose one of our combo offers and get a bonus to your trading account + free VPS for 6 terminals + a trading robot to choose from from our collection of more than 70 Forex expert advisors.

NPBFX
$75
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
InstaForex
$50
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
RoboForex
$40
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
Weltrade
$25
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
World Forex
$20
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
AMarkets
25%
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
up

Как выбрать VPS-сервер для Форекс

Выбор VPS-сервера во многом схож с подбором персонального компьютера. Провайдер услуг предоставляет на выбор трейдера мощность (тактовую частоту) процессора, измеряемую в гГц, размер оперативной памяти (гигабайты), тип жесткого диска сервера, на котором установлен Форекс VPS.

Дополнительными критериями, влияющими на удобство удаленного управления VPS-сервером для форекс, станут: операционная система, специальная конфигурация под трейдинг, доступ со смартфона, количество установленных торговых платформ, выделенный IP-адрес.

Как выбрать VPS сервер для Форекс

Трейдер может сэкономить на оплате, выбрав гибкий тариф, завязанный на трафик или, наоборот – фиксированный платеж и безлимитный интернет. Также следует обращать внимание на наличие круглосуточной техподдержки, оповещения о проблемах, оговорить автоматический перезапуск торгового терминала или, наоборот, поставить условие не запускать платформу после устранения проблем на VPS-SERVER, самостоятельно.

Выбирая Forex VPS трейдер, в первую очередь, должен обратить внимание на:

  1. Пинг (в миллисекундах), характеризующий скорость прохождения ордеров между Форекс ВПС и торговым сервером брокера.
  2. Время бесперебойной работы (аптайм) в процентах – измеряется по факту. Техника не застрахована от сбоев, но частое падение серверов, перечеркивает смысл использования VPS-сервера на Forex.
  3. Количество и виды запускаемых торговых платформ (в единицах).
  4. Вид операционной системы, т.к., к примеру, МТ4/MT5 работает только под Windows.

Трейдер может торговать у различных брокеров, использовать специфичные платформы, дополнительное программное обеспечение и т.д. Поэтому желательно, чтобы доступ к ВПС-серверу для форекс не сводился к удаленному управлению MetaTrader. Предоставленная root-свобода самостоятельной настройки Форекс VPS будет эффективна, когда на сервере установлена распространенная операционная система (например, Windows).

Как выбрать VPS сервер для Форекс

Технические характеристики в виде мощности процессора, количества оперативной памяти – вторичны для трейдинга на VPS-сервере для форекс и легко определяются системными требованиями разработчика программного обеспечения торговой платформы. Например, MetaTrader довольно неприхотливая программа, работающая при 1 гГц процессора и 512 mB оперативной памяти. VPS-SERVER мощностью 2 гГц и оперативной памятью в 4 гигабайта поддержит запуск на 14-и одновременно работающих терминалах.

Если трейдер загрузил на Forex VPS cоветника для круглосуточной, автоматической торговли, ему желательно получить возможность удаленного доступа со смартфона, так как персональный компьютер не всегда под рукой.

Техническая поддержка VPS-сервера на Forex , которая разбирается в вопросах трейдинга не обязательное, но желательное условие. В случае падения Форекс ВПС и сбоя торговых настроек, знание основ работы терминала упростит процесс перезапуска. Также трейдер мог бы доверить службе поддержки автоматическую перезагрузку платформы после плановых, технических работ или сбоев.


Внимание! Брокеры-мошенники!

Подпишись на новости и спи спокойно!