Which OS is better to choose for a VPS-server for Forex: Windows 2008 or 2012

There are many different operating systems (OS) that are used by both ordinary users in everyday life, and experts in various fields of their activities. Each OS has its own strengths, but if you, a trader, use the MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 platform in your trading, then you should know exactly which OS is better to use on a VPS-server, and which one is better to bypass. Initially, MT4 was created to work with the Windows operating system, as a result of which the use of the platform on other operating systems, such as Linux, is associated with serious difficulties and inconveniences.

But if you are not afraid of difficulties and are sure that your OS is much better than the usual Windows, then there are ways to bypass the system. For example, on Linux, you can use a software called Wine to run MT4 on your VPS-server. However, you need to be prepared for the fact that MT4 will be very unstable, and some familiar functions may simply not work. One of the most important problems is that a trader may face a frequent disconnection in the trading terminal, which negates any benefit of using this OS on a VPS-server.

And so, which operating systems are best suited for MT4 and MT5

MetaTrader 4 was created to work with the Windows operating system. In this article, we will compare Windows 2008 R2 Enterprise and Windows 2012 R2 Standard. Obi these systems work well with MT4, but we will try to find out which of them is still better for trading on a VPS-server for Forex.

Microsoft Technical Support

Microsoft releases operating systems almost every year. Each has some improvements compared to the one that was before. Windows 2012 R2 Standard is the version released after 2008 R2 Enterprise. Due to the fact that the 2012 R2 Standard version is newer, the performance of MT4 on VPS-SERVER will be better. If there are any failures that need fixing, the 2012 version has Microsoft technical support, and the 2008 version no longer has it. In fact, this means that if there are any problems with MT4 on the VPS server for Forex, any help from the OS developer should be paid for. There are also no more updates available for this operating system, which means that if hackers find a loophole for installing malware on VPS, the problem will not be solved by updating the system.

Another problem is that the technical support that customers have to pay for will be discontinued for Windows 2008 R2 Enterprise by 2020. It is obvious that the security that this operating system offers for using applications that process sensitive data, such as MetaTrader 4, is not long-term. The Windows 2012 R2 standard is devoid of this problem, because it is a more recent version, and if there are failures in the operation of MT4 on VPS, customers will always be able to get free help.

Characteristic of virtual use

Although MT4 was designed to work optimally with both Windows 2008 R2 Enterprise and Windows 2012 R2 Standard, the latest version offers the client more convenient management. Virtual servers allow you to use several accounts at the same time, the 2012 R2 Standard version can better distribute this load, while maintaining the high performance of the VPS server for Forex itself. Windows 2012 R2 Standard has 320 logical processors, while 2008 R2 Enterprise has only 64.

Information security

If necessary the 2012 version offers better ways to recover lost client data.

Ultimately, when looking at both operating systems, Windows 2012 R2 Standard is the best operating system for trading on the MetaTrader 4 platform and the MetaTrader 5 on the VPS-servers for Forex.

Collect Forex combos!

Choose one of our combo offers and get a bonus to your trading account + free VPS for 6 terminals + a trading robot to choose from from our collection of more than 70 Forex expert advisors.

NPBFX
$75
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
InstaForex
$50
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
RoboForex
$40
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
Weltrade
$25
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
World Forex
$20
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
AMarkets
25%
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
up

Какую ОС выбрать для своего VPS-сервера: Windows 2008 или 2012?

Существует множество различных операционных систем (ОС), которые используют как обычные пользователи в повседневной жизни, так и эксперты в различных сферах своей деятельности. У каждой ОС есть свои сильные стороны, но если вы, трейдер, и используете в своей торговле платформу MetaTrader4 или MetaTrader5, то вы точно должны знать, какую ОС использовать лучше на VPS-сервере, а какую лучше обойти стороной. Изначально МТ4 был создан для работы с операционной системой Windows, в следствии чего использование платформы на других ОС, таких как Linux, связано с серьезными трудностями и неудобствами.

Но если вы не боитесь трудностей и уверены, что ваша ОС гораздо лучше привычного Windows, то есть способы обойти систему. Например, в Linux вы можете использовать программное обеспечение под названием Wine для запуска MT4 на вашем VPS-сервере. Правда вам нужно быть готовым к тому, что МТ4 будет очень не стабилен, и некоторые привычные функции могут просто не работать. Одна из важнейших проблем заключается в том, что трейдер может столкнутся с частым обрывом связи в торговом терминале, что сводит на нет любую выгоду использования данной ОС на VPS-SERVER.

Какую ОС выбрать для своего VPS сервера: Windows 2008 или 2012?

Итак, какие операционные системы лучше всего подходят для MT4 и МТ5?

Как уже было сказано, MetaTrader4 был создан для работы с операционной системой Windows. В данной статье мы сравним Windows 2008 R2 Enterprise и Windows 2012 R2 Standard. Оби эти системы хорошо работают с MT4, но постараемся выяснить, какая из них все-таки лучше для торгов на VPS-сервере для Форекс.

Техническая поддержка Microsoft

Microsoft выпускает операционные системы практически каждый год. У каждой есть некоторые улучшения по сравнению с той, что была раньше. Windows 2012 R2 Standard - это версия, выпущенная после 2008 R2 Enterprise. В связи с тем, что версия 2012 R2 Standard новее, производительность МТ4 на VPS-SERVER будет лучше. В случае наличия каких-либо сбоев, которые нуждаются в исправлении, версия 2012 года имеет техническую поддержку Microsoft, а версия 2008 года больше ее не имеет. По сути, это означает, что при возникновении каких-либо проблем с MT4 на VPS-сервере для Форекс, любая помощь со стороны разработчика ОС, должна быть оплачена. Также нет больше обновлений, доступных для этой операционной системы, что означает, что если хакеры обнаружат лазейку для установки вредоносных программ на форекс VPS, то проблема не будет решена путем обновления системы.

Другая проблема заключается в том, что техническая поддержка, которую клиенты должны оплачивать, будет прекращена для Windows 2008 R2 Enterprise к 2020 году. В свете этого очевидно, что безопасность, которую эта операционная система предлагает для использования приложений, обрабатывающих конфиденциальные данные, такие как MetaTrader4, не является долгосрочным. Стандарт Windows 2012 R2 лишен данной проблемы, т.к. является более свежей версией, и при возникновении сбоев в работе MT4 на форекс VPS клиенты всегда смогут получить бесплатную помощь.

Какую ОС выбрать для своего VPS сервера: Windows 2008 или 2012?

Особенности виртуального использования

Хотя MT4 был разработан для оптимальной работы как с Windows 2008 R2 Enterprise, так и с Windows 2012 R2 Standard, последняя версия предлагает клиенту более удобное управление. Виртуальные серверы позволяют использовать несколько учетных записей одновременно, версия 2012 R2 Standard может лучше распределять эту нагрузку, сохраняя при этом высокую производительность самого ВПС-сервера для Форекс. Windows 2012 R2 Standard имеет 320 логических процессоров, в то время как 2008 R2 Enterprise имеет всего 64.

Информационная безопасность

В случае необходимости 2012 версия предлагает более лучшие способы по восстановлению потерянных клиентских данных.

В конечном счете, при взгляде на обе операционные системы, Windows 2012 R2 Standard - лучшая операционная система для торговли на платформе MetaTrader4 и MetaTrader5 на ВПС-сервера для Форекс.


Внимание! Брокеры-мошенники!

Подпишись на новости и спи спокойно!