Why is ping important when trading via a VPS-server for Forex

Ping is a diagnostic program, the concept of which was invented in 1983, which helps to determine the speed and integrity of an Internet connection. The algorithm is based on the principle of “sonar”: an information packet is sent over the network to a certain node, which is sent back to the user. The response time will show the connection loading/unloading speed, the number of received packets compared to sent ones will determine the integrity.

In a narrow sense, ping determines the time of “feedback” with a program controlled by remote access via a VPS-server. The parameter is measured in milliseconds, which shows the time difference between pressing a button on a personal computer and performing an operation by the VPS-server processor.

The ping speed for traders is equal to the speed of making a transaction, this indicator is necessarily present in any trading terminal. Let’s look at an example. Your MT4 trading terminal is installed on the VPS-server for Forex, and you have decided to open a purchase transaction. After clicking on the Buy button, your trade order to open a transaction is sent to the broker’s trading server, where it will be executed at the price at the time of arrival of your order. So, the speed at which your trading order will cover the distance from the trading terminal to the broker’s trading server is checked using ping.

Despite the” elusive” time interval, entering a position at the current market price with high volatility through a “slow” VPS for Forex can take up to one minute, during which the price can go up or down a hundred points.

THE PING SPEED IS AFFECTED BY FOLLOWING FACTORS:

  • internet speed, server hardware performance;
  • geographical location of the VPS for Forex;
  • the number of “intermediary nodes ” at the provider between the backbone Internet and the local network.

More “fast” traders can change the current price on the market, as a result of which your request to open/close a deal may be rejected by the broker. A trader trading on the VPS for Forex will spend milliseconds to send a new offer, while a trader trading on a home computer will spend at least 5-10 seconds to send a new request.

At the first trades at the end of the XX century, the Internet speed was low, and the size of the ping did not worry traders because of the use of medium-and long-term strategies. It must be admitted that even today, traders who trade on large timeframes or use the tactics of pending orders neglect the convenience of trading through the VPS for Forex. But the rapid development of the communications infrastructure and electronic trading has led to the emergence of scalping strategies on the market, in which traders are fighting for every pips. A large number of transactions, high shoulders and speed are the formula for the success of any scalper. A properly selected VPS-server for Forex with a low ping can significantly increase the speed of order execution, thereby increasing the intraday profit of the scalper.

Traders who trade on news, the output of which in minutes brings income comparable to daily or weekly earnings, also carefully choose a VPS-server for Forex, paying special attention to ping. High volatility and a bad ping can cause the broker to reject the transaction due to price changes, leaving the trader with a loss.

When a trader chooses a VPS-server for Forex, he should definitely pay attention to the ping and choose the lowest parameters. But is it always possible to believe what is written on the website of the company offering VPS for Forex. It is best to take a test access and check the ping to the trading server of the broker you need yourself. How to do this you will learn by reading this instruction.

Collect Forex combos!

Choose one of our combo offers and get a bonus to your trading account + free VPS for 6 terminals + a trading robot to choose from from our collection of more than 70 Forex expert advisors.

NPBFX
$75
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
InstaForex
$50
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
RoboForex
$40
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
Weltrade
$25
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
World Forex
$20
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
AMarkets
25%
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
up

Почему важен ping при торговле через VPS-сервер?

Ping – это диагностическая программа, концепция которой придумана в 1983 году, помогающая определить скорость и целостность интернет-соединения. В основе алгоритма лежит принцип «сонара»: по сети на определенный узел отсылается информационный пакет, направляемый обратно пользователю. Время получения отклика покажет скорость загрузки/выгрузки соединения, количество принятых пакетов по сравнению с отправленными – определит целостность.

В узком понимании пинг определяет время «обратной связи» с программой, управляемой с помощью удаленного доступа через VPS-сервер. Параметр измеряется в миллисекундах, показывающих разницу во времени между нажатием кнопки на персональном компьютере и исполнением операции процессором VPS Server.

Скорость пинга для трейдеров равна скорости совершения сделки, этот показатель обязательно присутствует в любом торговом терминале. Разберем на примере. Ваш торговый терминал МТ4 установлен на ВПС сервере для Форекс, и вы решили открыть сделку на покупку. После нажатия на кнопку Buy ваш торговый приказ на открытие сделки отправляется на торговый сервер брокера, где и будет исполнен по цене на момент прибытия вашего приказа. Так вот, скорость, за которую ваш торговый приказ преодолеет расстояние от торгового терминала до торгового сервера брокера, и проверяется с помощью пинга.

Почему важен ping при торговле через VPS сервер?

Несмотря на «неуловимый», на первый взгляд, промежуток времени, вход в позицию по текущей рыночной цене при высокой волатильности через «медленный» VPS для Форекс может занять до одной минуты, за которую цена может уйти на сотню пунктов вверх или вниз.

На скорость пинга влияют такие факторы как:

- скорость Интернета, производительность серверного оборудования;
- географическое расположение VPS для Forex.
- количество «узлов-посредников» у провайдера между магистральным интернетом и локальной сетью;

Более «быстрые» трейдеры могут изменить текущую цену на рынке, в следствии чего ваша заявка на открытие/закрытие сделки может быть отклонена брокером. Трейдер, торгующий на ВПС для Форекс, потратит миллисекунды на отправку нового предложения, тогда как трейдер, торгующий на домашнем компьютере потратит как минимум 5-10 секунд на отправку новой заявки.

На первых торгах в конце XX века скорость Интернета была низкой, и размер пинга не волновал трейдеров по причине использования среднесрочных и долгосрочных стратегий. Надо признать, что и сегодня трейдеры, торгующие на больших таймфреймах или использующие тактику отложенных ордеров, пренебрегают удобствами торговли через ВПС для Форекс. Но бурное развитие инфраструктуры коммуникаций и электронных торгов, привело к появлению на рынке скальперских стратегий, в которых трейдеры ведут борьбу за каждый пипс. Большое количество сделок, высокие плечи и скорость - вот, пожалуй, формула успеха любого скальпера. Правильно подобранный VPS-сервер для Форекс с низким пингом может существенно увеличить скорость исполнения ордеров, тем самым нарастить внутридневную прибыль скальпера.

Почему важен ping при торговле через VPS сервер?

Трейдеры, торгующие на новостях, выход которых за минуты приносит доход, сопоставимый с дневным или недельным заработком, также тщательно выбирают VPS-сервер для Форекс, обращая особое внимание на пинг. Высокая волатильность и плохой пинг могут стать причиной отклонения сделки брокером из-за изменения цен, оставив трейдера с убытком.

При выборе ВПС-сервера для Форекс трейдер обязательно должен обратить внимание на пинг и выбрать наиболее низкие параметры. Но всегда ли можно верить тому что написано на сайте компании, предлагающей ВПС для Форекс. Лучше всего взять тестовый доступ и самому проверить пинг до торгового сервера нужного вам брокера. А вот как это сделать, вы узнаете, ознакомившись с данной инструкцией


Внимание! Брокеры-мошенники!

Подпишись на новости и спи спокойно!