What processor is better to choose a VPS-server for Forex

MetaTrader 4, which is also known as MT4, is an ERP platform (Electronic Trading Platform) widely used by traders for Forex trading. It was released in 2005 by MetaQuotes Software. Below we will discuss why it is better to use MetaTrader 4 on a VPS-server with a single-core processor than on a dual-core one. We will also find out how to improve the performance of MT4 installed on the VPS-server and reduce the delays when using trading robots that traders face when trading both on VPS and on a home computer.

The problem of delays in trading can occur if your MetaTrader 4 terminal is running on a VPS-server with a multi-core processor. From a technical point of view, the problem is that the MT4 trading terminal is a 32-bit software application, and this creates problems for efficient operation on multi-core processors.

In most cases, problems arise only if you run several MetaTrader 4 trading platforms on your VPS or PC at the same time. The multi-core processor on VPS is a virtual processor, which means that these processor cores are not real physical processors. They simulate processor cores for processing MT4 applications.

There are three ways to improve the performance of your MetaTrader 4 application:

  • You need to configure all the processes terminal.exe to use the same processor core. It is important that all MT4 processes are bound to the same core. This will load all the MetaTrader 4 processes on one processor core, and the task Manager will display 100% load on this processor. Don’t worry, because these are virtual cores that run on a single physical processor on your hosting provider’s server. This way, all the work will be done by a single physical processor, and the MT4 application will not need to switch between multiple cores and, therefore, work faster.
  • You need to assign for each process terminal.exe a specific processor core. In this case, no more terminals should be installed on VPS than the processor cores.
  • If your VPS-server has a single-core processor, try to close all unnecessary applications and remove unnecessary expert advisors and indicators from your MetaTrader 4 terminal so that it works faster.

In most cases, the problem of delays in trading is not always associated with an incorrectly configured VPS-server for Forex, most often the problem is on the broker’s side, but since we want to exclude even the slightest possibility of an error, it is worth checking your trading equipment. In the company GoVPSFX, which provides VPS-servers for Forex, all the above nuances have been taken into account and by renting a server from us, you will get the maximum speed and professional support.

Collect Forex combos!

Choose one of our combo offers and get a bonus to your trading account + free VPS for 6 terminals + a trading robot to choose from from our collection of more than 70 Forex expert advisors.

NPBFX
$75
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
InstaForex
$50
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
RoboForex
$40
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
Weltrade
$25
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
World Forex
$20
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
AMarkets
25%
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
up

С каким процессором лучше выбирать VPS-сервер для трейдинга

MetaTrader 4, который также известен как МТ4, представляет собой ETP платформу (Electronic Trading Platform), широко используемую трейдерами для торговли на Форекс. Она была выпущена в 2005 году компанией MetaQuotes Software. Ниже мы обсудим, почему лучше использовать MetaTrader 4 на VPS-сервере с одноядерным процессором, чем на двухъядерном. Также мы выясним, как улучшить производительность MT4, установленного на VPS-SERVER, и уменьшить задержки при использовании торговых роботов, с которыми сталкиваются трейдеры при торговле как на форекс VPS, так и на домашнем компьютере.

Проблема задержек в торговле может возникнуть, если ваш терминал MetaTrader 4 работает на VPS-сервере с многоядерным процессором. С технической точки зрения проблема заключается в том, что торговый терминал MT4 является 32-разрядным программным приложением, и это создает проблемы для эффективной работы на многоядерных процессорах.

С каким процессором лучше выбирать VPS сервер для трейдинга

В большинстве случаев проблемы возникают только в том случае, если вы запускаете на своем forex VPS или ПК несколько торговых платформ MetaTrader 4 одновременно. Многоядерный процессор на форекс-VPS является виртуальным процессором, что означает, что эти ядра процессора не являются реальными физическими процессорами. Они имитируют ядра процессора для обработки приложений MT4.

Существует три варианта улучшения производительности вашего приложения MetaTrader 4:

  1. Вам необходимо настроить все процессы terminal.exe на использование одного и того же ядра процессора. Важно, чтобы все процессы MT4 были привязаны к одному и тому же ядру. Это приведет к загрузке всех процессов MetaTrader 4 на одном ядре процессора, а диспетчер задач отобразит 100% нагрузку на этот процессор. Не беспокойтесь, поскольку это виртуальные ядра, которые работают на одном физическом процессоре на сервере вашего хостинг-провайдера. Таким образом, вся работа будет выполняться одним физическим процессором, а приложению MT4 не нужно будет переключаться между несколькими ядрами и, следовательно, работать быстрее.
  2. С каким процессором лучше выбирать VPS сервер для трейдинга

  3. Вам необходимо назначить за каждым процессом terminal.exe определенное ядро процессора. В этом случае на forex-VPS должно быть установлено терминалов не больше, чем ядер у процессора.
  4. Если ваш VPS-SERVER имеет одноядерный процессор, попробуйте закрыть все лишние приложения и удалить ненужные советники и индикаторы из вашего терминала MetaTrader 4, чтобы он работал быстрее.

В большинстве случаев проблема задержек в торговле не всегда связана с неправильно настроенным VPS-сервером для Форекс, чаще всего проблема находится на стороне брокера, но, т.к. мы хотим исключить даже малейшую возможность ошибки, стоит проверить и свое оборудование для торговли. В компании GoVPSFX, которая предоставляет VPS-сервера для Форекс, все вышеизложенные нюансы были учтены и, арендуя сервер у нас, вы получите максимальную скорость и профессиональную поддержку.


Внимание! Брокеры-мошенники!

Подпишись на новости и спи спокойно!