Which OS to choose for a VPS-server for Forex

When traders buy or get a free VPS-server for trading, they think a little about which operating system to choose for work. In most cases this is not important, it is much more important, for example, through which terminal to trade, and what are the technical characteristics of the server.

Nevertheless, for those traders for whom the OS also matters, there are several basic recommendations, as well as several basic options that are suitable for VPS. There are many operating systems that are suitable for working through a remote VPS-server, starting with standard Windows and Linux, and ending with more exotic, but also popular Ubuntu, FreeBSD, CentOS, Debain, etc.

Before choosing a system for a VPS-server for Forex, one important factor should be taken into account: almost all trading terminals (including the leader in popularity among traders, MetaTrader 4) were developed for Windows. This does not mean that working with them through other operating systems is impossible, but adaptation will require the installation and configuration of emulators and other programs, which inspires not all traders.

For objective reasons Windows is the most convenient system for a VPS-server for Forex. It is suitable for those who do not want to mess with unnecessary settings and are aimed directly at trading. However, Windows has at least one drawback – it is paid. Therefore, for those who want to save money for some reason, we will consider several alternative operating systems for a VPS-server.

FreeBSD is one of the oldest and most reliable operating systems. It has a simple and convenient functionality, in addition, it is considered one of the most reliable. However, only one small team is engaged in supporting FreeBSD, so the system is developing slowly, and at the moment it is inferior to the market leaders.

Ubuntu is one of the simplest and most user-friendly systems. It is perfect as a budget option. However, it should be borne in mind that the main advantage of Ubuntu – ease of configuration and use – is offset by the need to install additional software for the correct operation of the terminal. As a result, Windows will be a simpler option for a VPS-server.

CentOS is a free operating system that is an analogue of the popular Red Hat Linux. This OS has a large number of users and an active community, which will allow you to quickly find an answer to any question related to the adaptation of the system on thematic forums.

Debian is another OS on the Linux platform, it is considered the progenitor of Ubuntu. The system is reliable and works smoothly, but many users find it too conservative and even outdated.

Choosing an OS to work through VPS on Forex is unlikely to be a problem for traders. Those who appreciate simplicity and do not want to waste time and effort on fiddling with additional programs, will install the usual Windows. Exotic lovers have several good options, each with its own pros and cons.

Collect Forex combos!

Choose one of our combo offers and get a bonus to your trading account + free VPS for 6 terminals + a trading robot to choose from from our collection of more than 70 Forex expert advisors.

NPBFX
$75
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
InstaForex
$50
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
RoboForex
$40
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
Weltrade
$25
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
World Forex
$20
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
AMarkets
25%
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
up

Какая ОС лучше для торгов на VPS-сервере для Форекс

При покупке либо бесплатном получении VPS-сервера для торговли немногие трейдеры задумываются о том, какую операционную систему выбрать для работы. Действительно, в большинстве случаев это не принципиально, гораздо важнее, например, через какой терминал торговать, и каковы технические характеристики сервера.

Тем не менее для тех трейдеров, для которых и ОС имеет значение, есть несколько основных рекомендаций, а также несколько основных вариантов, подходящих именно для Forex-VPS. Существует множество ОС, подходящих для работы через удаленный VPS-SERVER, начиная со стандартных Windows и Linux, и заканчивая более экзотическими, но также популярными Ubuntu, FreeBSD, CentOS, Debain и др.

Перед выбором системы под ВПС сервер для Форекс торговли следует учесть один важный фактор: почти все торговые терминалы (в том числе, лидер по популярности у трейдеров MetaTrader 4) разрабатывались для Windows. Это не значит, что работа с ними через другие ОС невозможна, однако для адаптации потребуется установка и настройка эмуляторов и прочих программ, что вдохновляет далеко не всех трейдеров.

Какая ОС лучше для торгов на VPS сервере для Форекс

По объективным причинам Windows является самой удобной системой под VPS-сервер для Форекс. Она подойдет для тех, кто не хочет возиться с лишними настройками и нацелен непосредственно на трейдинг. Однако у Windows есть как минимум один недостаток – она платная. Поэтому для тех, кто по каким-либо причинам хочет сэкономить, рассмотрим несколько альтернативных вариантов операционных систем для VPS-сервера.

FreeBSD – одна из самых старых и надежных операционных систем. Она обладает простым и удобным функционалом, кроме того, считается одной из самых надежных. Однако поддержкой FreeBSD занимается всего одна небольшая команда, поэтому развивается система медленно, и на настоящий момент уступает лидерам рынка.

Ubuntu – одна из самых простых и дружелюбных к пользователю систем. Отлично подойдет как бюджетный вариант. Однако стоит учитывать, что главное преимущество Ubuntu – простота настройки и пользования – нивелируется необходимостью установки дополнительного ПО для корректной работы терминала. В итоге для VPS-сервера Windows окажется более простым вариантом.

Какая ОС лучше для торгов на VPS сервере для Форекс

CentOS – бесплатная операционная система, являющаяся аналогом популярной Red Hat Linux. У этой ОС большое число пользователей и активное комьюнити, что позволит быстро найти ответ на любой вопрос, связанный с адаптацией системы на тематических форумах.

Debian – еще одна ОС на платформе Linux, считается прародителем Ubuntu. Система надежна и работает бесперебойно, однако многие пользователи находят ее чересчур консервативной и даже устаревшей.

Выбор ОС для работы через VPS на Forex вряд ли станет проблемой для трейдеров. Те, кто ценит простоту, и не хочет тратить время и силы на возню с дополнительными программами, установят привычный Windows. У любителей экзотики есть несколько неплохих вариантов, каждый со своими плюсами и минусами.


Внимание! Брокеры-мошенники!

Подпишись на новости и спи спокойно!