How to manage a VPS-server for Forex from a smartphone

A VPS-server is a remote workplace that is provided by companies specializing in such services (data centers). VPS-server is interesting for traders engaged in algorithmic trading (using trading robots), as well as for those who cannot constantly be at the trading terminal, but want to control trading processes.

Most traders use a VPS-server for Forex because it allows you to increase the security of trading and simply makes the whole process more convenient and comfortable. The work of trading terminals and trading experts installed on the VPS-server can be easily controlled from your home computer or laptop (which does not necessarily have to be powerful, or have a large amount of memory). One of the main advantages of a VPS-server is the ability to work remotely. However, when managing the server from a home computer, all remoteness is “nullified”.

However, as mobile gadgets became more powerful and more functional, it became possible to use smartphones and tablets as a VPS-server management device. The smartphone allows you to trade or just watch the robot trade from anywhere: at home, in a cafe, at a hotel, on the beach, even from an airplane. The main condition is the availability of the Internet, but the quality of the connection in this case is not as high as when trading, because all operations are performed from a VPS-server.

In order to manage a remote server from a smartphone, you need to install a special program on your gadget. It provides access and the ability to manage the VPS-server via the RDP (Remote Desktop) protocol. In addition, you will need to allow remote access to the server for a smartphone, this is done from the computer through which the main control is carried out.

After setting up access you need to log in to your VPS system through the application, and you can start working. The program adapts the management of classic terminals such as MetaTrader for the touchscreen. Thus, the trader gets the opportunity to manage the most advanced trading programs directly from his small smartphone, as well as install, configure and remove trading robots, completely controlling them. Such opportunities are much wider than just trading through a mobile application from a broker, in which, as a rule, even a set of indicators is limited to 5-10 positions, not to mention the ability to set new ones.

However, this method of trading has its disadvantages. Professional trading terminals have a wide range of functionality, and are sharpened for keyboard and mouse control. The touchscreen, for all its versatility, is not convenient and fast enough compared to the mouse, and this moment can become critical when trying to fully scalp on the VPS-server for Forex via a smartphone.

Managing a VPS-server for Forex via a smartphone is a great option for long-term positional trading or for monitoring the work of an algorithmic adviser, but it is not suitable for active trading.

Collect Forex combos!

Choose one of our combo offers and get a bonus to your trading account + free VPS for 6 terminals + a trading robot to choose from from our collection of more than 70 Forex expert advisors.

NPBFX
$75
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
InstaForex
$50
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
RoboForex
$40
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
Weltrade
$25
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
World Forex
$20
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
AMarkets
25%
  • Free VPS from GoVPSFX
  • Expert Advisor to choose from
details
up

Как управлять VPS-сервером со смартфона

VPS-сервер – это удаленное рабочее место, которое предоставляется компаниями, специализирующимися на подобного рода услугах (дата-центры). VPS-SERVER интересен трейдерам, занимающимся алгоритмической торговлей (использующим торговых роботов), а также тем, кто не может постоянно находиться за торговым терминалом, но хочет контролировать торговые процессы.

Большинство трейдеров используют VPS-сервер для Форекс т.к.- это позволяете повысить безопасность торговли и просто делает весь процесс более удобным и комфортным. Работу торговых терминалов и торговых экспертов, установленных на VPS-сервере можно с легкостью контролировать со своего домашнего компьютера или ноутбука (который совершенно необязательно должен быть мощным, или обладать большим объемом памяти). Одно из главных преимуществ VPS-сервера – возможность работать дистанционно. Однако при управлении сервером с домашнего компьютера вся дистанционность сводится «на нет».

Как управлять VPS сервером со смартфона

Однако по мере того как мобильные гаджеты становились все мощнее и функциональнее, появилась возможность использовать смартфоны и планшеты как устройство управления VPS-forex сервером. Смартфон позволяет торговать либо просто наблюдать за торговлей робота из любого места: дома, кафе, отеля, пляжа, даже из самолета. Главное условие – наличие интернета, но к качеству соединения в данном случае предъявляются не такие высокие требования, как при торговле, ведь все операции производятся с VPS-forex сервера.

Для того чтобы управлять удаленным сервером со смартфона, необходимо установить на свой гаджет специальную программу. Она обеспечивает доступ и возможность управления VPS-SERVER посредством протокола RDP (удаленного рабочего стола). Кроме того, потребуется разрешить удаленный доступ к серверу для смартфона, это делается с компьютера, через который осуществляется основное управление.

После настройки доступов нужно залогиниться через приложение в систему своего ВПС-Форекс, и можно начинать работу. Программа адаптирует управление классическими терминалами типа MetaTrader для тачскрина. Таким образом, трейдер получает возможность прямо со своего небольшого смартфона управлять самыми продвинутыми программами для трейдинга, а также устанавливать, настраивать и удалять торговых роботов, полностью их контролируя. Такие возможности гораздо шире, чем просто торговля через мобильное приложение от брокера, в которых, как правило, даже набор индикаторов ограничивается 5-10 позициями, не говоря уже о возможности устанавливать новые.

Как управлять VPS сервером со смартфона

Однако у данного метода ведения торговли есть и минусы. Профессиональные торговые терминалы обладают широким функционалом, и заточены под управление клавиатурой и мышью. Тачскрин, при всей его универсальности, недостаточно удобен и быстр по сравнению с мышью, и этот момент может стать критичным при попытке полноценно скальпировать на ВПС-сервере для Форекс через смартфон.

Управление VPS-сервером для Форекс через смартфон – отличный вариант для долгосрочной позиционной торговли либо для контроля работы алгоритмического советника, но он не подойдет для активного трейдинга.


Внимание! Брокеры-мошенники!

Подпишись на новости и спи спокойно!